Lab4/Release 0.2 Part 1

Pull Request: https://github.com/mochajs/mocha/pull/3811

For my first update, I decided to work on an issue in MochaJS. The issue was a simple change from the original source script/link references (cdnjs.cloudflare.com) to a different one that organized the same data (unpkg.com). The data from cloudflare had all data clumped together in a single paragraph, making it user unfriendly but minimized, while the data from unpkg properly spaced all data, making it easy to read like a written code from a programmer. The file I edited was written in JavaScript and as it was a simple change I finished it rather quickly. What I learned from this part was that different sources provide different levels of readability for users and that trading minimization for clarity is debatable. The checks took a while but all passed and now await merging.

One thought on “Lab4/Release 0.2 Part 1

Leave a comment